Treasured by Thursday

About

GABRIELLA MASINI
She’s a woman haunted by her past, with the scars to prove it. She believes that fairy tales are for other people. An elite matchmaker at Alliance, she’s great at crunching numbers, but something doesn’t add up with her latest prospective client: a billionaire bad boy with his own secrets. When Gabi refuses to be his temporary wife, Hunter forces her hand with an offer she can’t refuse. But marriage to a man like that could never last…or could it?

HUNTER BLACKWELL
Only his bank account is bigger than his ruthless ability to obtain anything he wants. These days, he has a secret reason to settle down, at least for a while—and he thinks the sensual and sassy Gabi will fit the bill perfectly. But when their marriage of convenience becomes downright dangerous, Hunter must decide how far to take his vow to honor and protect Gabi forever.

Excerpt

“I think we should talk about what’s going on here.”

She swallowed. “We’re cooking.”

“Gabi, look at me.”

She shook her head, taking the coward’s way out. If she noticed the lock of hair falling into his eyes a second time, she might have to push it back in place.

“Gabriella?” The smooth texture of his voice was like chocolate on her tongue.

His sticky hand tucked under her chin and forced her to meet his gaze.

He stepped closer, his frame molding to hers and pressing her back against the counter.

She couldn’t breathe.

His thumb traced her bottom lip. “This is a bad idea,” he mumbled her thoughts.

She nodded. “Very poor choice.” Her hands gripped the side of the counter to keep from touching him.

Hunter sucked in a deep breath. “You smell like flowers.”

“I’ll change my shampoo.”

He started to dip his head and she kept talking. “Something musky, so you won’t notice me.”

“I don’t think that’s going to work.”

He was close enough to catch the scent of mint on his breath. “I don’t even like you.” One of her legs lifted and rubbed against one of his.

“I don’t trust you.” His hand moved from her lip the side of her neck.

“You blackmailed me.”

“You tricked me into cooking with your mother.”

She smiled. “The two hardly compare.”

Instead of dropping his lips to hers, he detoured to the side of her neck and kept talking, his breath brushing her skin. “Have you met your mother?”

“That’s sill—”

His lips found her neck.

She moaned and closed her eyes. Such a deliciously bad idea.

The Book

Treasured by Thursday
The Weekday Brides, Book Seven
August 2015, First Edition
eBook & Print

Ranks & Awards

Wall Street Journal Bestseller
Amazon Kindle Bestseller
#1 Amazon Kindle Bestseller in
Contemporary Romance
Amazon Romance Book of the Month

Reviews

“…an exquisitely written and complex story brimming with pride, passion, and pulse-pounding danger… Readers will gladly make time to savor this winning finale to a wonderful series.”
—PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, STARRED REVIEW

“Treasured by Thursday is a fantastic ending to the Weekday Brides series.”
—READING REALITY

“One of my go-to authors for contemporary romance … Fans of Kimberly Kincaid and Tracy Brogan would enjoy.”
—DEE’S BOOK BLOG

“Throw in a Colombian drug lord, an illegitimate child, along with the necessary paparazzi, death threats, and explosions – and you have the magic that is a Catherine Bybee romance.”
—TIFFERZ & HER SISTERZ

“Seriously, if you like Nora Roberts, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Julie James, and Rachel Gibson you will love these books.”
—THE BOOK DISCIPLE

“Catherine did an amazing job giving us one last story full of humor, suspense, heat, grief, love and friendship.”
—TWO BOOK PUSHERS

“If you haven’t checked out this series, start now and you won’t be disappointed, it’s Catherine Bybee at her absolute best.”
—CONFESSIONS OF AN UNSUSPECTED BOOKWORM

“With Treasured By Thursday this series has come to its end, and what a series it was. Billionaires, security, romance, mystery, action, humor, and family, all elements for a great series.”
—TOTAL BOOK GEEK

Reading Order

BOOK ONE

BOOK TWO

BOOK THREE

BOOK FOUR

BOOK FIVE

BOOK SIX

BOOK SEVEN